It's a warm day. Probably right around 68 or 70. The kids got out of school at lunch for Parent / Teacher Conference day. I of course thought it was tomorrow, but that's another blog post. I told them to play outside for a while since it was nice out.  After a few minutes Gabby came in and asked "Exactly how long do we have to play outside today?" I told her that it was a nice day and they could play outside as long as they wanted to. "Does that mean I can't come inside yet?" ....

I thought about pointing out the fact that some kids where we used to live are saying to their parents, "How long before we can play outside?" since they are still getting snow up there. But I figured she'd have something smart to say that I could not combat.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Michele, 39 year old mother of four in North Alabama writing just about the funny things people say and do every day. It's all about the gift of laughter and smiles.

    Archives

    May 2012
    March 2011
    February 2011

    Categories

    All